Alabama State Board of
Chiropractic Examiners

Special Renewal Issue 2019
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Permit holders follow these steps for renewal.

X Go to the Board'’s Web site at www.chiro.alabama.gov and select the
button labeled Online Services.

* Onthe page “Online Services” you will see a list of online services. Click
on Facility Permit Renewal Application.

¢ On the new page select Permit Renewal.

% You will be taken to a login screen where you can access your record.
Enter the information requested. You will not be permitted to log in to
the online renewal until your continuing education has been received in
the Board office and updated in the system.

¥r Once logged into your record you will review several screens of infor-
mation that you will verify for accuracy and edit as needed. After the
information on each page has been confirmed or changed you will click
any “Next” button needed to go to the next page.

Y After you enter the required information, you will see a page with
payment options. You will then enter your payment information.
Upon submission of payment, there will be a confirmation page that
you should print and keep as your receipt of payment.

The Board doesn’t mail Renewal Permits. Please wait 7 business days
then log back in to the same website and click Print Permit to print
your new permit. Be sure you save a copy in case you need it.
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| I;iéenses and Permits to Be Renewed

ALL licenses and permits must
be renewed. If you hold or are
responsible for one of these,
renew it before October 1,
2019, to avoid additional penal-
ties. The following must be re-
newed if you want to continue
to practice in Alabama:

= ACTIVE LICENSES
= INACTIVE LICENSES

(living and practicing in a state other
than Alabama)

= RETIRED

(not practicing in any state)

= NON LICENSED CLINIC PERMITS

(required if any part of clinic is
owned by someone other than a DC)

Renewal Fees
If Completed by

September 30, 2019

Active .. ...oooiii $300
Inactive (out of state only)............... $150
Retired (not practicing in any state)...$150

Non-licensed Clinic ..................... .$300

If completed on or after
October 1, 2019

Late Fees

Completed means paid online by midnight on
September 30, 2019, and all required docu-
ments, etc. are in to the Board office before
3pm on September 26.

ﬁ' he following fees are charged by

Alabama Interactive to process
online transactions.

Active $300 + $9 Total
$309.00

Inactive & Retired $150 +
$4.50 Total $154.50
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A . . .

5> Renewing Active License
Section 136 Business License
which expires September 30, 2019

+ 18 hours of Alabama Board approved Continuing
Education (2 or 4 of these must be in AL Law)

_7/\ Renewing Inactive License
Section 136 Business License
which expires September 30, 2019

+ 18 hours of Continuing Education
(16 approved by the state in which you currently

i 2or4inALL
+ $300 Renewal Fee paid by September 30 practice and 2 or 4 in aw)

+ $150 Renewal Fee paid by September 30

A renewed current
Active license

A renewed current

effective October 1, 2019 Inactive license
effective October 1, 2019
—>. Renewing Retired License =2 Renewing Clinic Permit

Voluntary Retirement Affidavit on file or submit one
prior to renewal

+  $150 Renewal Fee paid by September 30 A q A
A renewed current = /Arenewed curren

: . Clinic Permit
Efgéze‘r?vélgg’f:ber 1, 2019 effective October 1, 2019

Printing Renewed License/Permit

Renewed licenses are available for printing 7 days after the renewal has
been completed. Please visit the Home page and click on the Online Ser-
vices Tab then on Print Renewal Card and enter your license number and
last 4 numbers of your Social Security Number. You will then be allowed to
print your renewal card. You may print the card and save the PDF file to
you computer for later printing or emailing. Note: The best browsers for
printing are Google or Firefox.

Renewed permits are available for printing 7 days after the renewal has
been completed as well. Please visit the Home page and click on the Online
Services Tab then on Print Permit you will then enter the permit number
and the last 4 numbers of the Social Security Number of the primary owner
of the clinic. You will then be allowed to print your renewal permit. You may
print the permit and save the PDF file fo your computer for later printing
Please be sure the permit is displayed in the office.

2 hours of Alabama Law

+ $300 Renewal Fee paid by September 30
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https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce/welcome.action
https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce/welcome.action
https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce_renewal/welcome.action
https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce/welcome.action
https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce/welcome.action
https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce_facility/renewalLogin_input.action

Requirements

How can | find out where courses
are being offered?

Total CE needed

Active
18 hours of Alabama Board approved
Continuing Education (2 or 4 of these A Thereis a Seminar Search on the
must be in Alabama Law) Board’s website located in the Online

Inactive o , Services section under Other Services.
18 hours of Continuing Education (16 ap- s fastire allows licensees to search
proved by the state in which you currently . .
practice and 2 or 4 in Alabama Law) for Cgurses using ?ny of th_e following

Retired criteria: date, location, seminar name,

and school/association.

&A

In what time frame must

courses
be taken to count toward renewal
for the 2019-20 Renewal?

A: Courses must be taken between

October 1, 2018 and September 30,
2019 if the license is renewed prior
to October 1, 2019.

How do | know how many CE
hours | have taken

A Alllicensees can check their CE

credit by visiting the Online Services
section of the Board’s website and
selecting the link entitled Check
Continuing Education Hours on File

If I took 18 hours of CE during this

current license period to reinstate
my license will those hours take
care of my renewal for the 2019-20
Renewal?

A: No. If hours were taken to rein

state a license during this license
period an additional 18 hours must
be taken to renew that license.

What if | took courses in another
state?

If you live and practice in another

state you may use hours that the
Board in that state approves for
renewal. Of course, if you take a
course in another state that is listed
on our website as approved and
the location and date of the seminar
you took is listed those hours may
be used for renewal as well.
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Reminders for 2019-20 Renewal

For the 2019-20 renewal period all
documents required for renewal must be in the Board office 48 hours

(2 work days) prior to accessing the online renewal application.
You will not be able to login and complete the
application unless the system can verify the Board office has your 18
hours of continuing education including 2 hours in Alabama Law

(4 hours AL Law for new licensees), and the correct business
license is on file.

For the 2019-20 Renewal Period the correct business license will
be the license which expires 9/30/2019. (See sample below.)
Please remember that seminars are not
retroactively approved. Be sure to verify that the (6) six digit
Alabama approval number has been assigned to the seminar prior to
registering for the seminar or you will not be able use it for renewal.
If you have any questions, please contact the Board office.

STATE OF ALABAMA

CONTROL NUMBER
LICEMSE N

ACCOUNT NUMBER 14: & ¥MAGDEC

r TSI )
Your name must be shown here. DATE ISSLED
1a 3|18
2018-2019 -
. 1 MO YR
License year must be 2018-19.
e r RILSINESS TP ATION | 10 3 2018
— ! EXPIRES
[STORE LICENSE
CHAIN STORE LICENSE September 30, 2019
[OCCUPATIONAL LICERS X ——
[ _| ©* Expiration 2019
ARCTION AUSINTES TYRE TR BEE | PEMALTY | [SEE ! HTEREST } 1AL
13§ |CHIRGPRACTOR 0,00 [1.a0 T 1 i 10T
SAMPLE
Section must be 136. i
THANSFLR OF LICENSE TOTAL 2100
Evalims L e st b me i 2 oo Fidk als
5 Luunts sonazed by i ciibe b boms sy mas Whits, Jr. TS
Tcatces i Kene 1 SarTd o S13 P BT — b AL
Julie ©. Magse e o o
........ = e LS 21,00
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Check Your Continuing Ed Credits on the Website

/ On the Board’s Home Page (www.chiro.alabama.gov) click on ‘Online Services’

/ Then click ‘License Renewal’ and log in with your license number and last 4 of your
social security number. You will then see a list of the CCE the Board has on file.
Please fax any other certificates to 205-755-0081 or email to ash-
ley.stewart@chiro.alabama.gov. If we have all of your CCE on file you are ready to
complete the renewal. You will not be allowed to start the online renewal application
unless all documentation required is on file. Note: When you submit hours they will
not be reflected on the website on the same day. If you attempt to log in to renew the
system will notify you of hours and other documentation still needed.

Once you are able to login and complete the renewal and pay please do not
send any hours or business license to the board. Also if you fax information do
not email the same information as this slows the process. There is no need call
to be sure we received the information just wait 2 days and try to log in to re-

Office Address Required

The Board has a new policy which requires a licensee who is suspended to

submit their business license and required continuing education prior to September 30th in
order to avoid renewal late fees and penalties if / when the suspension is lifted.

General Reminder for all Renewals

All licenses and permits must be renewed by September 30, 2019. We
do not send an email with the hours we have on file for you. You may
check these hours on our website. If you have submitted hours more
than 2 days prior that are not listed please call the Board office.

Please have all your documentation in to the Board office by
Monday, September 26 at 3 PM to allow time for all infor-
mation to be entered into the system so it will allow you to
log in on September 30 to renew without accruing late fees.
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2019 Board Election

This year the following seats are up for election

+ District 1

+ District 7

+ District 4 special election

Districts are always based on your residence address, just as in any state elec-

tion, not your office address.

+ Qualification letters should be mailed from the Board Office the first of August. Please
be sure to watch for the letter if you are interested in running for one of these Board
seats. The candidate requirements will be listed in the letter.

+ The deadline for candidate qualification forms to be received in the Board Office is

August 30, 2019.

+ Ballots and instructions will be mailed to the mailing address we have on file in early
November.

+ Please be sure you follow all instructions to be sure your vote will count.

+ The instructions will also include the deadline for return to the CPA (do not return to
the Board office).

Disciplinary Questions

Please pay special attention to the Disciplinary
Questions on the Renewal Applications. They are prefaced with “Since your last
renewal...” therefore you are no longer required to report past issues as long as
they have been reported prior. Be sure you are always careful when answering
these questions as any incorrect answer could result in disciplinary
action by the Board for false or fraudulent answers.

Issue With Required AL Law Hours

When checking the number of hours still required for your renewal
please be aware there is a small glitch with the system. Until you have
completed your law hours the system will multiply the number of Ala-
bama Law hours needed by the number of courses you have taken. We
are working on this issue and hope to have it corrected soon.
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ASBCE

126 Chilton Place
Clanton, AL 35045
Sheila Bolton DEAD LI N E
Executive Director (ext.222) Remember when renewing online
Adninstretiv Assistots you must fax or email any needed
my Deavers (ext.
Ashley Stewart (ext. 221) documentation 2 business days
Welnes otine prior to logging in online,
(ext. 223) complete the online application
I(DE';‘88§949-5838 and payment by midnight on
(205) 755-8000 September 30, 2019 to avoid the
Fax (205) 755-0081 late penalty. Do not depend on
your computer clock if you are
renewing close to midnight.
- C . ..
», AL =
O O

SPECIAL RENEWAL ISSUE
Renewal Document Deadline
September 26, 2019 3PM
Payment and Application Deadline:
September 30, 2019

You must go online to renew your license and/or permit. It
is quick, painless, efficient, and paperless. Upon
completion, you will receive a confirmation that you need
to print for your files. You will also receive an email
confirmation if you list an email in the application.

To avoid a late penalty, you must renew prior to the last
day of September. If you procrastinate until the last day
there can be a lot of users trying to log on to renew which
may cause the system to be slow. Since the Board’s tele-
phone hours are from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. there may be
no staff available to assist you should you encounter a
problem.

Note: There is no weekend support of the online system.




