All licenses and permits must
be
renewed by midnight
September 30, 2020

Everyone Must Renew [

This includes Licensees &

Permit Holders

See Page 4

Renew on Time
October Late Fee $100
November Late Fee $200

December Late Fee $300
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Easy & Convenient
See Page 2

\/

License Renewal Fees Continuing Education

N A D WO O D O N

$300 Active You can now check
$150 Inactive your CE online.
$150 Retired See Page ¢




enew Onli

—

Permit holders follow these steps for renewal.

¥ Go to the Board's Web site at www.chiro.alabama.gov and select the
button labeled Online Services.

* Onthe page “Online Services” you will see a list of online services. Click
on Facility Permit Renewal Application.

¢ On the new page select Permit Renewal.

¥ You will be taken to a login screen where you can access your record.
Enter the information requested. You will not be able to log in to the
online renewal until your continuing education has been received in the
Board office and updated in the system.

¢ Once logged into your record you will review several screens of infor-
mation that you will verify for accuracy and update as needed. After
the information on each page has been confirmed or changed you will
click any “Next” button to go to the next page.

¥ After you enter the required information, you will see a page with pay-
ment options. You will then enter your payment information. Upon
submission of payment, there will be a confirmation page that you
should print and keep as your receipt of payment.
The Board doesn’t mail Renewal Permits. Please wait 7 business days
then log back in to the same website and click Print Permit to print
your new permit. Be sure you save a copy in case you need it.
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Licenses and Permits to Be Renewed

) ) = ACTIVE LICENSES
ALL licenses and permits must
be renewed. If you hold or are = INACTIVE LICENSES
responsible for either of these, L
renew it before October 1, S Aaionma) 10 ln & state other
2020, to avoid additional penal-
ties. The following must be re- = RETIRED

newed if you want to continue
to practice in Alabama:

(not practicing in any state)

= NON LICENSED CLINIC PERMITS

(required if any part of clinic is
owned by someone other than a DC)

Renewal Fees Completed means Il required docu-

If Completed by fice before 3pm on_ September 26 Don’t
mmm 30 %: bpear“:’i (;:n;l;zeo,b.y midnight on Sep- Fo RG ET.'
) rm— .4\

ACCIVE ..cccecececctccccecececccsesesecsces e 3300
Inactive (out of state only)......ccccce 3150
Retired (not practicing in any stat¢e)...5150
Non-licensed €linic 3300

ﬂ' he following fees are charged by
Alabama Interactive to process
online transactions.

Active $300 + $9 Total

If completed on or after
October 1, 2020

Late Fees

October ...c......... $309.00
November ......... 5200 Inactive & Retired $1 50 +
December ......... 3300 $4.50 Total $1 54 50
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A . . . ,A . . .

5> Renewing Active License 5> Renewing Inactive License
Section 136 Business License Section 136 Business License
which expires September 30, 2020 which expires September 30, 2020

+ 18 hours of Alabama Board approved Continuing + 18 hours of Continuing Education
Education (2 or 4 of these must be in AL Law) (16 approved by the state in which you currently

. practice and 2 or 4 in AL Law)
+  $300 Renewal Fee paid by September 30

+  $150 Renewal Fee paid by September 30

= A renewed current
Active license A renewed current

. 1 2020 Inactive license
effective October 1, effective October 1, 2020

Renewing Retired License =2 Renewing Clinic Permit

4

Voluntary Retirement Affidavit on file or submit one

ior to renewal 2 hours of Alabama Law
prior ren a

. +  $300 Renewal Fee paid by September 30
+  $150 Renewal Fee paid by September 30

= A renewed current = A renewed current

: : Clinic Permit
Cffectve October 1, 2020 effective October 1, 2020

Printing Renewed License/Permit

Renewed licenses are available for printing 7 days after the renewal has
been completed. Please visit the Home page and click on the Online Ser-
vices Tab then on Print Renewal Card and enter your license number and
last 4 numbers of your Social Security Number. You will then be allowed to
print your renewal card. You may print the card and save the PDF file to
your computer for later printing or emailing.

Note: The best browsers for printing are Google or Firefox.

Renewed permits are available for printing 7 days after the renewal has
been completed as well. Please visit the Home page and click on the Online
Services Tab then on Print Permit you will then enter the permit number
and the last 4 numbers of the Social Security Number of the primary owner
of the clinic. You will then be allowed to print your renewal permit. You may
print the permit and save the PDF file fo your computer for later printing
Please be sure the permit is displayed in the office.

Page 4



https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce/welcome.action
https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce/welcome.action
https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce_renewal/welcome.action
https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce/welcome.action
https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce/welcome.action
https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce_facility/renewalLogin_input.action

Total CE needed

Active
18 hours of Alabama Board approved
Continuing Education (2 or 4 of these
must be in Alabama Law)

Inactive
18 hours of Continuing Education (16 ap-
proved by the state you currently
practice in and 2 or 4 in Alabama Law)

Retired
No hours required

&A

In what time frame must courses

be taken to count toward renewal
for the 2020-21 Renewal?

A: Courses must be taken between

October 1, 2019 and September 30,
2020 if the license is renewed prior
to October 1, 2020.

How do | know how many CE
hours | have taken?

A: All licensees can check their CE
credit by visiting the Online Services
section of the Board’s website and
selecting the link entitled Check
Continuing Education Hours on File
under Other Services

Requirements

How can | find out where courses
are being offered?

A: There is a Seminar Search on the
Board’s website located in the Online
Services section under Other Services.
This feature allows licensees to search
for courses using one of the following
criteria: date, location, seminar name,
and school/association.

If 1 took 18 hours of CE during this
current license period to reinstate
my license will those hours take
care of my renewal for the 2020-21
Renewal?

A: No. If hours were taken to rein state
a license during this license period,
an additional 18 hours must be
taken to renew that license.

What if |1 took courses in another
state?

A: If you live and practice in another
state you may use hours that state
Board approves for renewal. Of course,
if you take a course in another state
that is listed on our website as ap-
proved and the location and date of the
seminar you took is listed those hours
may also be used for renewal.
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Reminders for 2020-21 Renewal

For the 2020-21 renewal period, all
documents required for renewal must be in the Board office 48 hours

(2 work days) prior to accessing the online renewal application.
You will net be able to login and complete the renewal
application unless the system can verify the Board office has your
18 hours of continuing education including 2 hours in Alabama
Law (4 hours of AL Law for new licemnsees) and the correct busi-
ness license is on file.

For the 2020-21 Renewal Period, the correct business license will
be the license which expires 9/30/2020. (See sample below.)
Please remember that seminars are not
retroactively approved. Be sure to verify that the (6) six digit
Alabama approval number has been assigned to the seminar prior to
registering for the seminar or you will not be able use it for renewal.
If you have any questions, please contact the Board office.

STATE OF ALABAMA

CONTROL NUMBER
LICEMSE M)

SALOAIN
ACCOUNT NUMBER
e 14: § FMAGDEC
r TESUED IO ]
TATE IS5LED
Your name must be shown here. e
14 3
2019-2020 -
. 3 MO YR
License year must be 2019-20.
EXPIRES
STURE LICENSE
CHAIN STORE LICENSE September 30, 2020
[OCCUPATIGNAL LICENS X —
[ _| ®* Expiration 2020
ARCTION AUSINTES TYRE TR BEE | PENALTY | CIEATIN ! HTIREST } 1AL
13§ |CHIRCGTRACTOR E0.00 | 1.a0 1 1 I 2100
SAMPLE
Section must be 136. i
TRANSFER OF LICENSE TOTAL 2100
Fealima o i b lilusad hafoez me thal 2 hae ride salz
of e Lusiusss premsed by hie codifiste bas bee matbeiny rrag White, Jr. AL
Tzatlee, 5 (e anee 15 e o 4213 U b — T AL
Julie . Mages e YT
........ = e LR 21,00
TIM RUSSELL

Te TR
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Check Your Continuing Ed Credits on the Website

/ On the Board’s Home Page (www.chiro.alabama.gov) click ‘Online Services’

Then click ‘License Renewal’ and log in using your license number and last 4 of your
social security number. You will then see a list of the CCE hours the Board has

on file. Please fax missing certificates to 205-755-0081 or email to:

wendy.brewer@chiro.alabama.gov

If we have all of your CCE on file, you are ready to complete the renewal. You will not be
able to start the online renewal application unless all required documentation is on file.
Note: When you submit hours they will not be reflected on the website on that same
day. If you attempt to log in to renew, the system will display hours and other documen-

tation still needed.

Once you are able to login, complete the renewal and pay your fees please do not send
any hours or business license to the board. Also if you fax information, do not email the
same information as this slows the process. There is no need to call to ensure we re-

ceived the information—just wait 2 business days and log in to renew.

Office Address Required

Board policy requires a licensee who is suspended to submit¢ their
business license and required continuing education prior to Sep-
tember 30¢th in order ¢to avoid renewal late. fees and penalties if /

when the suspension is lifted.

General Reminder for all Renewals

All licenses and permits must be renewed by September 30, 2020. We will not
send an email with the hours we have on file for you. You may check these
hours on our website. If you have submitted hours more than 2 business days
prior that are not listed, please call the Board office.

Please have all documentation in to the Board office by Monday, September

28, 2020 at 3:00PM to allow time for the information to be entered into the

system so you will be able to log in on September 30, 2020 to renew without
accruing late fees.
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http://www.chiro.alabama.gov
https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce/welcome.action
https://www.alabamainteractive.org/asbce_renewal/welcome.action

2020 Board Election

This year the following seats are up for election
+ District4
+ And appointment of consumer member

Districts are always based on your residence address, just as in any state gen-

eral election, not your office address.

+ Qualification letters were mailed from the Board Office the first week of August.
Please be sure to watch for the letter if you are interested in running for one of these
Board seats, as candidate requirements are listed in this letter.

+ The deadline for candidate qualification forms to be received in the Board Office is

September 4, 2020.

+ Ballots and instructions will be mailed to your address on file in November.

+ Please be sure you follow all instructions to be sure your vote will count.

+ The instructions will also include the deadline for return to the CPA (do not return to
the Board office).

Disciplinary Questions

Please pay special attention ¢to the Disciplinary
Questions on the Renewal Applications. They are prefaced with
éSince your last renewal...”’ therefore, you are no longer required
to report past issues as long as they have been reported prior. Be
sure you are always careful when answering these questions as

any incorrect answer could result in disciplinary action.

Based on the COVID 19 State of Emergency licensees can obtain all 18
CCE hours online. You must still complete renewal by 9/30/20 to avoid
late fees.

Note: After you renew the CCE hours you take for next year goes back to
the regular rule.
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ASBCE

126 Chilton Place
Clanton, AL 35045

Sheila Bolton DEADLI N E

Executive Director (ext.222) Wh -
en renewing online:

Administrative Assistants

Cv“;%d‘ieéﬁ‘é&seﬁeé&f%% 1. Submit necessary documentation 2
Danyula Flowers (ext. 226) business days prior to logging in.
Wellness Hotline 2. Complete the online application and
(ext. 223) Payment by midnight on
Eg38§949-5838 September 30, 2020 to avoid the late
(205) 755-8000 penalty.

Do not depend on your computer
(_:lock, if you are
renewing close to midnight!

Fax (205) 755-0081

SPECIAL RENEWAL ISSVE
Renewal Document Deadline
September 28, 2020 3:00PM
Payment and Application Deadline:
September 30, 2020

You must go online to renew your license and/or
permit. It is painless, efficient, and paperless. Up-
on completion, you will receive a confirmation
that you need to print for your files. You will also
receive an email confirmation if you list an email
in the application.

To avoid a late penalty, you must renew prior to
the last day of September. If you delay until the
last day, there is potential that a large number of
user's will be renewing at the same time, which
may cause the online system to be slow. Since the
Board office hours are from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
there may be no staff available to assist you should
you encounter a problem.

Note: There is no weekend support of the online
system.




