

SPECIAL POINTS OF INTEREST:

- Online Renewal Process
- Reminders for 2021-22 Renewal
- Section 136 Business
 License Sample
- Late Fees

INSIDE THIS ISSUE:

Business License Sample	4
Check Continuing Education Credits on Website	5
Documentation Deadline	5
Late Fees	2
Licenses & Permits to be Renewed	2
Renewal Fees	2
Renew Online	3

Alabama State Board of Chiropractic Examiners

SPECIAL RENEWAL ISSUE 2021

All licenses and permits must be

renewed by midnight September 30, 2021

Renewal Is Easy

Renewing Active License

Section 136 Business License which expires September 30, 2021

- 18 hours of Alabama Board approved Continuing Education (2 or 4 for new licensees, of these must be in Alabama Law)
- \$300 Renewal Fee paid by September 30
- A renewed current
 Active license
 effective October 1, 2021

Renewing Inactive License

Section 136 Business License which expires September 30, 2021

- † 18 hours of Continuing Education
 (16 approved by the state in which
 you currently
 practice and 2 or 4 in Alabama Law)
- ♦ \$150 Renewal Fee paid by September 30
- A renewed current
 Inactive license
 effective October 1, 2021

Renewing Retired License

- Voluntary Retirement Affidavit on file or submit one prior to renewal
- \$150 Renewal Fee paid by September 30
- A renewed current
 Retired license
 effective
 October 1, 2021

Renewing Clinic Permit

- 2 hours of Alabama Law
- \$300 Renewal Fee paid by September 30
- A renewed current
 Clinic Permit
 effective October 1, 2021

Licenses and Permits to Be Renewed



ALL licenses and permits must be renewed. If you hold or are responsible for either of these, renew it before October 1, 2021, to avoid additional penalties. The following must be renewed if you want to continue to practice in Alabama:

- **ACTIVE LICENSES**
- **INACTIVE LICENSES**

(living and practicing in a state other than Alabama)

■ RETIRED

(not practicing in any state)

NON LICENSED CLINIC PERMITS

(required if any part of clinic is owned by someone other than a Alabama licensed DC)

Renewal Fees



September 30, 2021

Completed means All required documents, etc. are in to the Board office before 3pm on September 28 and paid online by midnight on September 30, 2021, .

October 1. 2021

Late Fees

October 1 00

November\$200

December\$300

The following fees are charged by

Alabama Interactive to process online

Alabama Interactive to process online transactions.

Active \$300 + \$9 Total \$309.00

Inactive & Retired \$150 + \$4.50 Total

\$154.50

SPECIAL RENEWAL PAGE 3



Click the link above to Renew License Online

ONLINE RENEWAL PORTAL

→ Click Here to Renew Online ←



Renew Online

Attention : There is a two (2) business day delay after submitting your documentation to the Board before you can go online to renew your license. (This allows time for the information to update the online system.) You will not be able to log in to the online renewal until your continuing education, and business license have been received in the Board office and updated in the system.

You must go online to renew. It is quick, painless, efficient and paperless.

Upon completion, you will receive a confirmation that you should print for your files and keep to show that you have paid your fee.

Online Licensee Renewal Process

- Go to the Board's Web site at www.chiro.alabama.gov and select the button labeled Online Services.
- * On the "Online Services" page you will see a list of online services. Click on **License Renewal**.
- * You will be taken to a login screen where you can access your record. Enter the information requested. You will not be able to log in to the online renewal until your continuing education and business license have been received in the Board office and updated in the system.
- Once logged into your record you will review several screens of information that you will verify for accuracy and make changes as needed. After the infor-

- mation on each page has been confirmed or changed you will click any "**Next**" button to advance to the next page.
- After you enter all the required information, you will see a page with payment options. You will enter your payment information.
- * The Board doesn't mail Renewal Cards. Please wait seven (7) business days then log back in on the same website and click Print Renewal Card to print your card. Be sure you save a copy in case you need it in the future.

Online Clinic Permit Renewal Process

- *Go to the Board's Web site at www.chiro.alabama.gov and select the button labeled Online Services.
- *On the page "Online Services" you will see a list of online services. Click on **Facility Permit Renewal Application**.
- *On the new page select Permit Renewal.
- *You will be taken to a login screen where you can access your record. Enter the information requested. You will not be able to log in to the online renewal until your continuing education has been received in the Board office and updated in the system.
- *Once logged into your record you will review several

- screens of information that you will verify for accuracy and update as needed. After the information on each page has been confirmed or changed you will click any "Next" button to go to the next page.
- *After you enter the required information, you will see a page with payment options. You will then enter your payment information. Upon submission of payment, there will be a confirmation page that you should print and keep as your receipt of payment.
- *The Board doesn't mail Renewal Permits.

 Please wait 7 business days then log back in to
 the same website and click Print Permit to print
 your new permit. Be sure you save a copy in
 case you need it.

Reminders for 2021-22 Renewal

For the 2021-22 renewal period, all documents required for renewal must be in the Board office 48 hours (2 work days) prior to accessing the online renewal application.

You will not be able to login and complete the renewal application unless the system can verify the Board office has your 18 hours of continuing education including 2 hours in Alabama Law (4 hours of Alabama Law for new licensees) and the correct business license is on file.

For the 2021-22 Renewal Period, the correct business license will be the license which expires 9/30/2021.

(See sample below.)

Please remember that seminars are not retroactively approved. Be sure to verify that the (6) six digit

Alabama approval number has been assigned to the seminar prior to registering for the seminar or you will not be able use it for renewal.

If you have any questions, please contact the Board office.

STATE OF ALABAMA CONTROL NUMBER ACCOUNT NUMBER 14 · 6 KMAGDEC ISSUED TO: DATE ISSUED Your name must be shown here. LICENSE VEAR 10 3 20 2020-2021 MO DAY YR se year must be 2020-2021. 10 3 2020 RUSINESS LOCATION LICENSE TYPE EXPIRES September 30, 2021 BX Expiration 2021 AMOUNT FEE PENALTY CITATION INTEREST 20.00 1.00 BUSINESS TYPE CHIROPRACTOR Section must be 136. TRANSFER OF LICENSE TOTAL 21.00 Evaluate having bose adduced before me that a hore ride sale of the business broased by this contificate has been made by licensee, this license is transferred to said purchaser. Thomas White, Jr. MAIL Julie P. Magee MAIL PEX 21.00 TIM RUSSELL lorder Authority

SPECIAL RENEWAL PAGE 5

Check Your Continuing Education Credits on the Website

✓ On the <u>Board's Home Page</u> (www.chiro.alabama.gov) click <u>'Online Services'</u>

Then click <u>'License Renewal'</u> and log in using your license number and last 4 of your social security number. You will then see a list of the CCE hours the Board has on file. Please fax missing certificates to 205-755-0081 or email to: <u>wendy.brewer@chiro.alabama.gov</u> If we have all of your CCE on file, you are ready to complete the renewal. You will not be able to start the online renewal application unless all required documentation is on file. Note: When you submit hours they will not be reflected on the website on that same day. If you attempt to log in to renew, the system will display hours and other documentation still needed.

Once you are able to login, complete the renewal and pay your fees please <u>do not</u> send any hours or business license to the board. Also if you fax information, <u>do not</u> email the same information as this slows the process. There is no need to call to ensure we received the information—just wait 2 business days and log in to renew.

Renewal When Suspended

Board policy requires a licensee who is suspended to submit their business license and required continuing education <u>prior to</u> September 30th in order to avoid renewal late, fees and penalties if / when the suspension is lifted.

General Reminder for all Renewals

All licenses and permits must be renewed by September 30, 2021. We will not send an email with the hours we have on file for you. You may check these hours on our website. If you have submitted hours more than two (2) business days prior that are not listed, please call the Board office.

Please have all documentation in to the Board office by Monday,

September 28, 2021 at 3:00PM to allow time for the information to be
entered into the system so you will be able to log in on September 30, 2021
to renew without accruing late fees.



126 Chilton Place Clanton, AL 35045

Sheila Bolton

Executive Director (ext.222)

Administrative Assistants

Amy Deavers (ext. 226)

Wendy Brewer (ext. 224)

Danyula Flowers (ext. 221)

Wellness Hotline

(ext. 223)

Phone

(800) 949-5838

(205) 755-8000

Fax (205) 755-0081

DEADLINE

When renewing online:

- Submit necessary documentation two (2) business days prior to logging in.
- Complete the online application and payment by midnight on
 September 30, 2021 to avoid the late penalty.

Do not depend on your computer clock, if you are renewing close to midnight!

Renew Online www.chiro.alabama.gov

SPECIAL RENEWAL ISSUE

Renewal Document Deadline September 28, 2021 3:00PM

Payment and Application Deadline:

September 30, 2021

You must go online to renew your license and/or permit. It is painless, efficient, and paperless. Upon completion, you will receive a confirmation that you need to print for your files. You will also receive an email confirmation if you list an email in the application.

To avoid a late penalty, you must renew prior to the last day of September. If you delay until the last day, there is potential that a large number of users will be renewing at the same time, which may cause the online system to be slow. Since the Board office hours are from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. there may be no staff available to assist you should you encounter a problem.

Note: There is no one in the office on weekends to support the online system.