Alabama State Board of Chiropractic Examiners Certified Adopted Rule

190-X-1-.18 Fees. Fees shall be as follows:

- (1) License Application Fee \$150 An applicant for a license shall submit to the Board the application fee of \$150.00.
- (2) Exam Application Fee \$150 An applicant for licensure or permit must submit an examination fee in the amount of \$150.00.
- (3) Original License or Permit \$75 An applicant for a license or permit shall submit to the Board the initial issuance fee of \$75.00.
- (4) Clinic Owner Non Licensed \$300 An applicant for a permit shall submit to the Board an initial or renewal application as prescribed by the Board, along with a permit fee in the amount of \$300.00.
- (5) Permit or License Replacement or Duplicate \$75.00. The fee for any replacement permit or license shall be \$75.00. Upon request, a duplicate chiropractic license or facility permit may be issued upon payment of a fee in the amount of \$75.00.
- (6) Renewal-Active \$300 The annual license renewal fee is \$300.00.
- (7) Renewal-Retired \$150 The annual fee for maintenance of a retired license is \$150.00.
- (8) Renewal-Inactive \$150
 The annual fee for an inactive license is \$150.00
- (9) Late Fees for Licensees and Clinic
 Owner Non Licensed \$100 \$300
 The late penalty for renewal during the month of October is one hundred (\$100), for renewal during the month of November is two hundred dollars (\$200) and for renewal during the month of December is three hundred dollars (\$300).
- (10) Reinstatement \$150 2,500 Any licensee or permit holder who allows his/her license/permit to lapse past December 31 must apply to the Board for a reinstatement of the license or permit and must submit to the Board a reinstatement fee of \$150.00 together with all back fees including the highest late renewal fee. Any Licensee or permit holder who allows his/her license/permit to lapse past January 31 must also pay a penalty in the amount of \$2,500.

Alabama State Board of Chiropractic Examiners Certified Adopted Rule

- (11) Preceptor Doctor \$25/month (\$75/quarter) Shall submit \$25.00 monthly (payable the first quarter with the preceptor application and thereafter quarterly in advance.)
 - (12) Disciplinary Fines \$1,000-8,000 per violation
- (a) The Board may impose a fine not to exceed \$4,000 for each violation of any of the following provisions of law governing the practice of chiropractic or any rule adopted pursuant thereto (Class A violations)
 - 1. Section 34-24-166(b)(1);
 - 2. Section 34-24-166(b)(2);
 - 3. Section 34-24-166(b)(3);
 - 4. Section 34-24-166(b)(4);
 - 5. Section 34-24-166(b) {5);
 - 6. Section 34-24-166(b)(6);
 - 7. Section 34-24-166(b)(9);
 - 8. Section 34-24-166(b)(10);
 - 9. Section 34-24-166(b)(11);
 - 10. Section 34-24-166(b)(12); and
 - 11. Section 34-24-166(b)(15);
- (b) The Board may impose a fine not to exceed \$1,000 8,000 for each violation of any of the following provisions of law governing the practice of chiropractic or any rule adopted pursuant thereto (Class B violations):
 - 1. Section 34-24-166(b)(7); and
 - 2. Section 34-24-166(b)(8);
- (c) The Board may impose a fine not to exceed \$500 8,000 for each violation of any of the following provisions of law governing the practice of chiropractic or any rule adopted pursuant thereto (Class C violations);
 - 1. Section 34-24-166(b)(13);
 - 2. Section 34-2 4-166(b)(14);
 - 3. Section 34-24-166(b)(16); and
 - 4. Section 34-24-166(b)(17)
 - (13) Costs

The Board may impose actual costs incurred.

- (14) Annual Directory \$50 Copies of the directory shall be made available from the Executive Director upon the payment of \$50 per copy.
 - (15) CCE Provider/Course Approval Application \$75/per module
 - (16) 5 Year CCE History \$25 per licensee
 - (17) Permit holder or Licensee Listing (paper list) \$50

Alabama State Board of Chiropractic Examiners Certified Adopted Rule

- (18) The following fee schedule will apply to all organizations (except state and local government agencies) requesting information from the licensee or clinic databases:
- (a) A fee of ten cents (\$.10) per record, up to (10) data fields, and a fee of one cent (\$.01) for each data field exceeding ten (10) will be charged. These fees apply to data released via email or CDROM disks in Microsoft Excel format;
- (b) Additional charges will incur for (but may not be limited to) the cost of CDROM disks (\$2.00) each), plus postage;
- (c) A minimum total fee of (\$75.00) will be charged for each request.
- (d) State and local government agencies will be exempt from all charges except for materials used. These agencies may choose to supply their own CDROM disks and pick up the data, thereby avoiding all charges.
 - (19) Mailing Labels (paper)

\$60

(20) License Verification

\$12.50

Any permit holder or licensee who requires written verification of his/her Alabama license or permit may request certification upon payment of a fee of \$ 12.50 each.

(21) Copy of Rules (paper)

\$50

(22) Copies

.50 cents/page plus postage

(23) NSF Fee

Max allowed by law

Pursuant to Code of Ala. 1975, 8-8-15, this fee must accompany any check, or other negotiable instrument drawn on a bank or other depository institution and made payable to the Board, if the instrument is not paid or is dishonored by the institution.

(24) Fee to resend Mail

\$25

(25) Rule Subscription

\$10 (annual subscription)

- (26) Licensure by Credentials
 - (a) Application Fee

\$1,000

(b) Application Hearing Fee (if applicable) \$2,000

Effective: 6/2008; amended 1/09; amended 4/2010, amended 01/2011 (10) (15), amended 6/2013 (2) (5) (10) (12) (14), amended 10/2013 (20) (26), amended 10/2014 (2) (3) (4) (7) (8), amended 8/2015 (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (9) (10), amended 4/2016 (10), amended 01/2017 (12) (a) (b) (c), amended Files December 21, 2020; Effective 4/22/2021

Author: ASBCE

Statutory Authority: Code of Ala. 1975, 34-24-144; 34-24-16(e); 34-24-166(c)(1)